Cal. ABC files 47-133379 (93 pp), 48-255351 (44 pp) and the 133379 ABC-217/208 packet (10 pp) · ABC-243 corporate questionnaires signed 12/14/2011, 3/24/2017 and 2/7/2022 · ABC license lookup 9/2/2026 · revised 9/18/2026
One California corporation, incorporated September 10, 1982, that has held liquor licenses for three Broadway-corridor clubs: the Palladium / Millennium / Hustler Club at 1031 Kearny, the Condor at 300 Columbus, and El Matador at 492 Broadway. Its stock has changed hands six times in forty years. The people are the same cast as Gold Club SF, one generation earlier. This revision replaces the redacted share figures of the 9/2/2026 version with the certificate-by-certificate register the corporation copies onto each questionnaire.
Prior licensee / predecessor licenseThe corporationLicense held by the corporationPeople, from ABC affidavits and ABC investigator reports2021–23 restructuringRedacted by ABC
1 · The corporation and its licenses
Licensee corporation
S.A.W. Entertainment Limited
California corp. · incorporated 9/10/1982 · SOS file 1122049 · fed. tax 94-2844656
“S.A.W.” fits the three founders’ first names: Sam Conti, Alfred Tranchina, Walter Pastore (inferred, not stated)
Shares: 300,000 issued at founding; 200,000 outstanding since the 1987 redemption (inferred from the register)
1982 officers: Pastore president, Tranchina VP, Conti treasurer, Randall G. Dick secretary
2011 and 2017 officers: Carouba president/director; Roger Forbes secretary-treasurer/director; Jason Mohney vice-president/director (2017)
2022 officers: the ABC-243 of 2/7/2022 lists Carouba alone, as president, secretary, treasurer and director, at 250 Columbus Ave, Ste 207; the March 2022 affidavits add Jason Mohney as treasurer/secretary/director and Eric Forbes as director
Stock register kept as “S.A.W. Enterprises, Ltd. (53630-0001)” — a different name from the licensee
Licenses held
El Matador · 492 Broadway
license 48-133378 · type 48 + caterer permit
Issued to S.A.W. 4/4/1983 (from Blue Note Inc., Pastore/Tranchina/Conti, licensed there since 1970)
Canceled 8/15/1995; transferred to license 47-308131
ABC lookup still names Carouba, Forbes, Conti, Mohney as officers/stockholders of this dead license — a later data overlay
1031 Kearny St
license 47-133379 · type 47 · active, expires 9/30/2026
Issued 3/8/1983 · dba The Palladium (1983–98), Club Millennium (1999–2002), Larry Flynt’s Hustler Club (2002–)
Conditions since 7/22/1998: Harry V. Mohney excluded; food ≥ alcohol; carried forward in every transfer
Discipline Reg. 03054684: 47 counts from Nov 2002 undercover visits; 30 days (15 stayed), served 12/15–12/30/2003
Landlord in 2022: 250 Columbus Avenue, LLC — listed with the Seattle bookkeeper’s phone number
The 2011 and 2022 questionnaires sit in this file; the 2011 form names both licenses and both premises
The Condor · 300 Columbus Ave
license 48-255351 · type 48 · active since 8/13/1991, expires 1/31/2027
Bought 1990–91 from David & Shacuan Lee Seto (48-239381); premises licensed since 4/12/1965, seven accusations 1973–90
1991 pitch to ABC: “elimination of topless/live entertainment,” a bistro/coffee house; approved without conditions
Harry Mohney exclusion added 7/22/1998 with the Forbes purchase
2005: applied to exchange to type 47 as “Andrew Jaegar’s House of Seafood & Jazz”; withdrawn 12/14/2005
Discipline Reg. 04056909: 15 days, all stayed (sale to / presence of a minor)
The 2017 questionnaire sits in this file
Predecessor licensees
The Blue Note, Inc.
type 48 at 492 Broadway, dba El Matador, from 4/27/1970
Pastore and Tranchina officers/stockholders; Conti joined 6/1977
Tranchina previously licensed 1951–53 (Blue Note, 545 Post) and 1954–56 (Frontier Village, 340 Eddy)
Tran-Con Corporation
license 47-37664 · The Palladium · 7/21/1977 – 3/1983
Formed 3/4/1976; Conti president, Tranchina VP, Francine Conti secretary; attorney Willie L. Brown
Moved its type 48 from “Garden of Eden,” 529 Broadway, to 1031 Kearny in 1977 and exchanged it for a type 47
ABC first ruled Conti “an unfit and improper person”; an ALJ reversed 2/11/1977
Discipline 1977–80: Rule 143.3 violations; 75 days served 9/4–11/12/1980
Stock transferred to S.A.W. 12/1982 “from one corporation to another,” no funds
David & Shacuan Lee Seto
license 48-239381 · The Condor
Sold to S.A.W. by person-to-person transfer; escrow through attorneys Joseph Smith / Randall Dick, Jeffer Mangels Butler & Marmaro, 12/5/1990
Price redacted
Because the licensee is one corporation, every stock sale in the next figure moved all of its licenses at once; ABC nonetheless keeps a separate file per license, so the same transfer paperwork appears in both the 133379 and 255351 files.
2 · Who owned the stock, 1982 – 2023
Each card is a snapshot from an ABC corporate questionnaire or transfer notice. Share counts come from item 16 of the ABC-243, the register of every stock certificate the corporation has issued: one row per certificate, with the holder, the number of shares, the percentage of the shares outstanding on the day of issue, and the dates issued and canceled. Rows are never removed; a change of ownership cancels one row and adds another, so the rows without a cancel date are the current owners. The percentage column is not updated after issue.
Palladium license transferred in 12/1/1982; report 1/21/1983 notes the applicants “were corporate officers in transferor corporation”
1987 – 1992 · Conti out
Pastore and Tranchina, 50/50
Walter J. Pastorecert 3 · 100,000 · now half
Alfred V. Tranchinacert 2 · 100,000 · now half
Samuel J. Conticert 1 canceled 5/15/1987
Notice recorded 4/7/1987: Conti sells; corporation “has redeemed all of the shares” of one holder; approved 6/2/1987
Conti’s 100,000 shares were retired, not reissued: 200,000 outstanding from here on, so the two surviving certificates, still printed 33.3, are each half — the “50% per ABC” of the 1987 report
1990–91: corporation buys the Condor
1992 – 1997 · Tranchina out
Pastore alone, then his trust
Walter J. Pastorecert 9 · 100,000 · 50%
Pastore Living Trustcert 8 · 100,000 · 50%
Pastore Living Trustcerts 10–12 · 200,000 · 100%
Alfred V. Tranchinacert 2 canceled 10/21/1992
Certs 2 and 3 canceled 10/21/1992; certs 8 and 9 issued 10/12/1992 to the Pastore Living Trust and to Pastore personally, so all 200,000 shares sat with Pastore
Cert 10 (200,000, 100%) to the trust on an “Unknown” date; cert 11 from 4/1/1994; cert 12 issued and canceled 5/1/1997 for the sale
No transfer notice or approval for Tranchina’s exit was noted in the file review; the register is the only record of it
The 9/2/2026 version of this tree had Tranchina selling alongside Pastore in 1997; the register puts his exit five years earlier
1997 – 2000 · Forbes buys 100%
Roger Heath Forbes, sole owner
Roger H. Forbescert 14 · 200,000 · 100%
Pastore Living Trustseller · price
Cert 14 issued 5/1/1997; notice recorded 5/13/1997; applications 5/14/1997 for both licenses; Forbes president/secretary/director
The 2017 copy of the register gives cert 14 as 100,000 shares, the 2022 copy as 200,000
ABC-220 8/11/1998 (Brian Chan): conditional approval; petitions signed 7/22/1998 exclude Harry V. Mohney
Stipulation 8/26/1999, dba The Millennium, on food service
2000 – 2010 · Forbes sells three quarters
Forbes, Conti, Carouba, Mohney · a quarter each
Roger H. Forbescert 15 · 50,000 · 25%
Samuel J. Conticert 16 · 50,000 · 25%
Joseph H. Caroubacert 17 · 50,000 · 25%
Jason C.H. Mohneycert 18 · 50,000 · 25%
Certs 15–18 issued 1/15/2000; notice recorded 5/15/2000; re-recorded 1/27/2003 naming Forbes as seller; price redacted; acquirers’ address 471 Broadway
Officers: Carouba president/CEO, Conti VP then CFO, Forbes secretary/treasurer
All four endorsed the Mohney conditions 8/1/2000; approvals 1/8/2003 (Kearny) and 3/3/2003 (Condor)
Hustler accusation filed 3/14/2003; Conti, “attorney at law, 250 Columbus,” received service; ABC wrote to “BFC Management, attn: Samuel Joseph Conti”
2010 – 2021 · Conti out again
Forbes, Carouba, Mohney · a third each
Roger H. Forbescert 19 · 66,666.33 · 33⅓%
Joseph H. Caroubacert 20 · 66,666.33 · 33⅓%
Jason C.H. Mohneycert 21 · 66,666.33 · 33⅓%
Samuel J. Conticert 16 canceled 10/1/2010
All four quarter certificates canceled and three one-third certificates issued on 10/1/2010 — typed 9/15/2010 on the 2017 copy and corrected by hand; 10/1/2010 on the 2011 copy
The total stayed at 200,000, so Conti’s 50,000 went to the other three, 16,666.67 each — not back to the corporation as in 1987
No notice, application, price or approval for the change appears in either file; the first paper to show it is the ABC-243 of 12/14/2011 (received 1/4/2012), which lists only these three certificates, at 62,500 shares each
The 2022 copy of the register also carries certs 22–23, 16,666.66 shares (8.33%) each to the Roger Forbes and Jason Mohney trusts, dated 9/15/2010 and canceled 12/30/2021 — see discrepancies
2021 – 2023 · Roger Forbes cashes out
Three trusts · 58.33 / 33.33 / 8.33
Joseph H. Carouba Revocable Trustcerts 25 + 27 · 116,666.66 · 58.33%
Jason Mohney Revocable Trustcert 26 · 66,666.66 · 33.33%
Roger H. Forbes Revocable Living Trustcert 24 canceled 12/31/2021 · $900,000
12/30/2021: each partner’s third reissued to his trust (certs 24–26, 66,666.66 each)
12/31/2021: the Forbes trust’s cert 24 canceled and split — 50,000 shares (25%) to the Carouba trust as cert 27, 16,666.66 (8.33%) to the Eric Forbes trust as cert 28: three quarters and one quarter of the block, the same 75/25 split as the members of Frisco & Seattle Group
ABC-217 signed 3/25/2022, notarized King County, WA; notice recorded 4/14/2022 at $900,000 — “shareholders are transferring shares to their trusts”; how the price divided between the two buyers is not stated
Received 4/8/2022 and again 5/17/2023; ABC-243 signed 2/7/2022, stamped received 6/22/2023; conditions re-signed 12/1/2022; approved 8/9/2023
Bookkeeper: Dan Ulrich, 1530 1st Ave S, Seattle — the Frisco & Seattle Group address
ABC lookup for the Condor (9/2026) still lists Roger Forbes as stockholder and secretary/treasurer
Roger Forbes appears in four of the seven eras: buyer in 1997, seller and quarter-holder in 2000, third-holder from 2010, seller again in 2021. The consideration is redacted for every transfer except the last; for the 1992 and 2010 changes there is no transfer paperwork at all.
3 · The share register, certificate by certificate
Three copies of the register exist, one on each ABC-243. The 2022 copy is the most complete and is the base for this table; where the 2011 or 2017 copy differs, the note says so. Highlighted rows have no cancel date on the 2022 copy: they are the owners today.
Form
File
Signed
Received by ABC
Officers listed
Certificates listed
Attorney
ABC-243 (rev. 01-11)
47-133379, naming 48-255351 too
12/14/2011, “Joe Carouba,” president
1/4/2012
Carouba president/director; Roger Forbes secretary-treasurer/director
19–21 only, 62,500 shares each, issued 10/1/2010
John Charles Espedal, 540 Pacific
ABC-243 (rev. 01-11)
48-255351
3/24/2017, president
3/27/2017 and 6/7/2017
Carouba president/director; Jason Mohney vice-president/director; Roger Forbes secretary/treasurer/director
1–21; cancel and issue dates for 15–21 typed 9-15-2010, corrected by hand to 10/1/2010
John Charles Espedal, 540 Pacific
ABC-243 (rev. 07/19)
47-133379
2/7/2022, president
6/22/2023
Joseph H. Carouba, president, secretary, treasurer and director, 250 Columbus Ave Ste 207, (415) 203-1428
1–28; rows 25–27 highlighted on ABC’s copy
Dan Kramer, 350 Sansome St
Cert
Issued to
Shares
% printed
Issued
Canceled
Notes
Founding · 300,000 shares
1
Sam Conti
100,000
33.3
10/15/1982
5/15/1987
Redeemed by the corporation; the total falls to 200,000
2
Alfred Tranchina
100,000
33.3
10/15/1982
10/21/1992
Spelled “Tranchia” on every copy
3
Walter Pastore
100,000
33.3
10/15/1982
10/21/1992
4–7
Voided
Spoiled blanks
Pastore · 200,000 shares
8
Pastore Living Trust
100,000
50.00
10/12/1992
Unknown
Issued nine days before certs 2 and 3 were canceled
9
Walter Pastore
100,000
50.00
10/12/1992
Unknown
10
Pastore Living Trust
200,000
100.00
Unknown
4/1/1994
11
Pastore Living Trust
200,000
100.00
4/1/1994
5/1/1997
12
Pastore Living Trust
200,000
100.00
5/1/1997
5/1/1997
Issued and canceled the same day, for the sale
13
Voided
Forbes · 200,000 shares
14
Roger Forbes
200,000
100.00
5/1/1997
1/15/2000
2017 copy: 100,000 shares
Four partners · 200,000 shares
15
Roger H. Forbes
50,000
25.00
1/15/2000
10/1/2010
Cancel date typed 9-15-2010 on the 2017 copy, corrected by hand
16
Samuel J. Conti
50,000
25.00
1/15/2000
10/1/2010
Same correction
17
Joseph H. Carouba
50,000
25.00
1/15/2000
10/1/2010
Same correction
18
Jason C.H. Mohney
50,000
25.00
1/15/2000
10/1/2010
Same correction
Three partners · 200,000 shares
19
Roger H. Forbes
66,666.33
33⅓
10/1/2010
—
2011 copy: 62,500 shares, issued 10/1/2010, not canceled. 2017 copy: issue date typed 9-15-2010, corrected to 10/1/2010, not canceled. 2022 copy: issued 9/15/2010, canceled 10/1/2010
20
Joseph H. Carouba
66,666.33
33⅓
10/1/2010
—
Same three readings
21
Jason C.H. Mohney
66,666.33
33⅓
10/1/2010
—
Same three readings
22
Roger H. Forbes Revocable Living Trust
16,666.66
8.33
9/15/2010
12/30/2021
2022 copy only; absent from the 2011 and 2017 copies
23
Jason Mohney Revocable Trust
16,666.66
8.33
9/15/2010
12/30/2021
2022 copy only
Three trusts · 200,000 shares
24
Roger H. Forbes Revocable Living Trust dtd 4/12/2010
66,666.66
33.33
12/30/2021
12/31/2021
Held for one day, then split into 27 and 28
25
Joseph H. Carouba Revocable Trust dtd 10/21/2009 (trustee Carouba)
66,666.66
33.33
12/30/2021
active
26
Jason Mohney Revocable Trust (trustee Jason Mohney)
66,666.66
33.33
12/30/2021
active
27
Joseph H. Carouba Revocable Trust dtd 10/21/2009
50,000
25.00
12/31/2021
active
Three quarters of cert 24
28
Eric Forbes Revocable Trust dtd 12/10/2021 (trustee Eric Forbes)
16,666.66
8.33
12/31/2021
active
One quarter of cert 24
Active rows: Carouba trust 116,666.66 shares (58.33%), Mohney trust 66,666.66 (33.33%), Eric Forbes trust 16,666.66 (8.33%), total 199,999.98. The odd figures are all divisions of 200,000: a quarter is 50,000, a third 66,666, a twelfth 16,666.
4 · The people
From ABC-208-A affidavits (2022), the ABC-243 questionnaires (2011, 2017, 2022) and ABC investigators’ “moral character” write-ups (1977, 1983, 1998). The older reports are ABC’s own summaries of fingerprint returns and licensing history, not sworn statements.
Walter J. Pastore
founder · president 1982–97 · sole owner 1992–97
Licensed at El Matador from 4/27/1970 and at 529 Broadway (Tran-Con) 1977; ABC reported no arrest record (1977, 1983)
Shared Tran-Con’s 1977–80 Rule 143.3 suspensions
Held all 200,000 shares from 10/1992, personally and through the Pastore Living Trust; the trust alone from a date the register calls “Unknown”
Sold 100% to Roger Forbes 1997; the 1998 ABC report says Harry Mohney guaranteed Forbes’s promissory note to “Roger Pastore” (sic)
Alfred V. Tranchina
founder · vice president 1982 · shareholder to 10/1992
Licensed in San Francisco since 1951; El Matador from 1970; Garden of Eden (529 Broadway) as an individual 1976–77
ABC 1977: one 1952 arrest, dismissed
Still a director in 1987; his certificate was canceled 10/21/1992 and his 100,000 shares went to Pastore; absent from every later filing
Samuel Joseph Conti
founder · treasurer 1982; out 1987; back 2000–2010
Broadway operator since the 1960s; Tran-Con president; Blue Note stockholder from 1977
ABC in 1976 found him “an unfit and improper person”; ALJ George Coan reversed 2/11/1977 and the license issued 5/9/1977
1977 report lists a 1963 conviction, 1968–69 liquor arrests (mostly dismissed), SFPD revocation citations against his “encounter studio” permits, and a pending 1977 DA fraud complaint
Financed Tran-Con from “Conti Alec Carpets,” his sole proprietorship
Re-entered S.A.W. in 2000 as VP/CFO with cert 16 (50,000 shares, 25%); by 2003 receiving ABC service as “attorney at law, 250 Columbus”; the 2003 accusation letter went to “BFC Management, attn: Conti”
Cert 16 canceled 10/1/2010 and his quarter divided among Forbes, Carouba and Mohney; no notice, price or approval in either file; not an officer on the 2011 or 2017 questionnaire
Also an officer of Alternative Entertainment Inc. (Penthouse Club, license 321129) with Carouba and Eric Forbes
Roger Heath Forbes
sole owner 1997–2000 · shareholder to 12/2021 (approval 8/2023)
ABC 1998: “corporate president of S.A.W.,” partner of Harry Mohney in “many” of Deja Vu’s 80+ businesses in 14 states
ABC 1998: with Mohney, owns four unlicensed SF clubs — Centerfolds, Casbah, Garden of Eden, Roaring 20’s — 50/50 LLCs (25/25 at Centerfolds)
Signed both 1998 Harry Mohney exclusion petitions and Rule 143 acknowledgments
Cert 14 (100%) 1997; cert 15 (25%) 2000; cert 19 (33⅓%) 2010; his Revocable Living Trust dtd 4/12/2010 holds certs 22 and 24
Signed the 2005 Condor exchange as assistant secretary; secretary/treasurer/director on the 2011 and 2017 questionnaires
His trust’s third sold 12/31/2021 for $900,000: 50,000 shares to the Carouba trust, 16,666.66 to the Eric Forbes trust; his 2003 Gold Club affidavit disclosed a 1977 obscenity arrest, set aside
Joseph Habib Carouba
shareholder and president since 2000 · majority holder since 12/31/2021
Signed the 2000 stock purchase as president/CEO, the 2003 stipulation as president, the 2005 exchange, and every questionnaire since (2011, 2017, 2022)
ABC-243 of 2/7/2022: president, secretary, treasurer and director, 250 Columbus Ave Ste 207, (415) 203-1428 — the number on the Gold Club, JRJ-SF and BT California questionnaires
Affidavit 3/2022: president/director · labor/expertise only
Married to Alexandra Lutnick (no spouse affidavit produced)
Signed the ABC-217 in King County, Washington, 3/25/2022
Jason Cash Harrison Mohney
shareholder since 2000 · VP / secretary-treasurer
ABC fingerprinted 4/16/1998, during the Forbes application; cert 18 (25%) 2000; cert 21 (33⅓%) 2010
Vice-president/director on the 3/24/2017 questionnaire; absent from the 2011 and 2022 officer lists
His Revocable Trust holds cert 26: 66,666.66 shares, 33.33%, unchanged by the 2021 sale
2022 affidavit
Treasurer / secretary / director · labor/expertise only
Answered Yes to a prior denied/suspended/revoked license: 528044 — Ontario Food & Beverage LLC dba Deja Vu Bar & Nightclub, Ontario, CA, whose members were Harry V. Mohney and Jason Mohney; revocation stayed with indefinite suspension 2/17/2023, canceled 2/21/2024
President, Deja Vu Services Inc., Las Vegas (per Gold Club affidavit)
Eric Randall Forbes
shareholder since 12/31/2021 · 8.33%
President/CEO, Consolidated Bookkeeping & Management Services, Seattle, since 5/2010
Also a director of Alternative Entertainment Inc. (Penthouse Club, 321129)
His trust, dated 12/10/2021, holds cert 28: 16,666.66 shares, one quarter of Roger Forbes’s block
2022 affidavit
Director · labor/expertise only · interests in Oregon and Washington retail licenses
Relationship to Roger Forbes not stated anywhere in the file
Harry V. Mohney
never a shareholder · excluded by condition since 1998
ABC 1998: “In 1991, Mohney was convicted of tax evasion and spent 3 years in federal prison”; “operates more than 80 adult-oriented businesses in 14 states”
Guarantor of Forbes’s note to Pastore for the S.A.W. stock (1998 report)
Member, with Jason Mohney, of the Ontario Deja Vu licensee (528044)
Conditions barring him re-signed by Carouba 8/1/2000 and 12/1/2022
What ABC wrote in 1998
Investigator Brian Chan’s remarks on both applications (ABC-220, August 11, 1998), verbatim:
Conditions attached to insure compliance with 23038 B&P and to preclude Harry V. Mohney, an unqualified person, as a licensee. In 1991, Mohney was convicted of tax evasion and spent 3 years in federal prison. Mohney, through his company Deja Vu, Inc. and other entities, operates more than 80 adult-oriented businesses in 14 states. In many of the businesses, Mohney and Roger Forbes, corporate president of S.A.W. Entertainment Limited, are partners. In San Francisco, Mohney and Forbes are partners in 4 adult entertainment clubs: Centerfolds, Casbah, Garden of Eden, and Roaring 20’s. These clubs do not have ABC licenses. Each club is owned by a separate LLC. Mohney and Forbes each hold a 50% stake in the LLC’s for Casbah, Garden of Eden, and Roaring 20’s. In the Centerfolds LLC, Mohney and Forbes each hold a 25% stake and are the LLC’s managing members. Forbes has stated that Mohney will have no interest or control in S.A.W. Entertainment Limited and its premises; however, the stock purchase agreement for S.A.W. indicates that Mohney is the guarantor for a promissory note signed by Forbes in favor of Roger Pastore, the transferor.
The percentages are printed in the 133379 copy and blacked out in the 255351 copy of the same page. “Roger Pastore” is presumably Walter Pastore, the only Pastore in the file.
Discrepancies and open threads
Tranchina left in 1992, not 1997. The register cancels his certificate on 10/21/1992 and reissues both 100,000-share blocks to Pastore and the Pastore Living Trust nine days earlier. The 1997 seller was the trust alone. No transfer notice for the 1992 change was noted in the file review; the 133379 file is where one would sit.
Conti’s second exit is dated but undocumented. His cert 16 was canceled 10/1/2010 (typed 9/15/2010 on the 2017 copy and corrected by hand). The questionnaire form itself promises that changes “will be reported to the Department,” and Rule 68.5 gives 30 days; the first report is the ABC-243 of 12/14/2011, fourteen months later. There is no transfer notice, application, price or approval for it in either file.
The 2022 register does not add up for 2010–2021. It cancels the three one-third certificates (19–21) on 10/1/2010 and shows only certs 22–23, 16,666.66 shares each, active until 12/30/2021 — a sixth of the stock over eleven years. The 2011 and 2017 copies both show 19–21 active. The likeliest cause is that the 2022 preparer read the handwritten 10/1/2010 beside the struck-out issue date on the 2017 copy as a cancel date. Whether certs 22–23 existed in 2010 or were created in the 2022 reconstruction is open.
Share counts disagree between copies. Certs 19–21: 62,500 shares each on the 2011 copy (187,500 in total, which matches nothing), 66,666.33 on the 2017 and 2022 copies. Cert 14: 100,000 on the 2017 copy, 200,000 on the 2022 copy. The 200,000 total is the reading every era’s percentages support.
Officers in February 2022. The ABC-243 of 2/7/2022 lists one officer, Carouba, holding every title. The ABC-208-A affidavits filed the following month describe Jason Mohney as treasurer/secretary/director and Eric Forbes as director. The 9/2/2026 version of this tree reported only the affidavits’ version.
The Condor lookup is stale or the transfer was partial. ABC approved the Forbes-to-trusts transfer on 8/9/2023 in the 133379 file, yet the 255351 lookup in September 2026 still lists Roger Forbes as stockholder and secretary/treasurer. The 2011 questionnaire named both licenses; the 2022 one names only 47-133379. Either the Condor file was never updated or the 2022 application covered only the Kearny license.
The 2003 accusation was served on Conti as an attorney. The ABC declaration of service lists “Samuel J. Conti, Attorney at Law, 250 Columbus Avenue,” the same building as BSC Management’s office on the Gold Club filings. Whether Conti holds a bar license is checkable on the State Bar site.
Who signs where. The 2022 S.A.W. ABC-217 was notarized in King County, Washington, and the 2022 bookkeeper and the landlord LLC for 1031 Kearny both carry the Seattle bookkeeping firm’s phone number (206-328-7249), the number Diana Webb gave in 2003. Carouba’s own officer line on the 2022 ABC-243, (415) 203-1428, is the headquarters number on the Gold Club, JRJ-SF, BT California and (2024) Frisco & Seattle questionnaires. The San Francisco clubs’ money paperwork runs through Seattle; the corporate paperwork runs through one San Francisco phone.
A 2½-year approval. The 2000 stock sale to Carouba, Conti and Mohney was filed 5/15/2000 and approved 1/8/2003, while the Hustler accusation was being drafted; the notice had to be re-recorded in 1/2003 to name Forbes as seller. The certificates themselves were issued 1/15/2000, four months before the notice.
The Palladium’s prior life. ABC’s 1977 report says 1031 Kearny was licensed 1967–70 to Roseland Enterprises, whose 1969 accusation involved a “female employed as nude poker player,” and that the premises sat “within a designated police problem area” with seventy-plus licenses within 600 feet.
Unverified
That S.A.W. stands for Sam, Alfred and Walter; that “Roger Pastore” in the 1998 report means Walter Pastore; that Jason Mohney is Harry Mohney’s son (the Ontario license lists them side by side as members but states no relationship); that Eric Forbes is related to Roger Forbes; whether the 62,500-share figure on the 2011 form is a clerical error; whether certificates 22 and 23 existed before 2022; and whether the four unlicensed clubs ABC named in 1998 are the same entities behind today’s Centerfolds, Casbah and Roaring 20’s.
Revision note · 9/18/2026
Rebuilt against the three ABC-243 questionnaires (12/14/2011, 3/24/2017, 2/7/2022), which were not in hand for the 9/2/2026 version. Changes: share counts and percentages replace redaction bars throughout; a 1992–1997 era is added for Tranchina’s exit; Conti’s second exit is dated 10/1/2010; the 2021 sale is quantified (50,000 + 16,666.66 shares; end state 58.33 / 33.33 / 8.33); the 2011 and 2017 officer lists are added and the 2022 list corrected to what the ABC-243 states; “five times” becomes “six times”; section 3, the register, is new. Everything else is carried over unchanged.